公司概况

背景介绍  安德森安德森建筑设计事务所是一家在国际上享有盛誉并屡获殊荣的建筑规划设计公司,在不同类型、不同尺度的各类项目上均有着丰富的经验。合伙人马克安德森与皮特安德森于1984年成立了这家集设计、建造施工于一体的公司。在坚实的建设实践基础上,该公司已经发展成一个具有丰富和多元化经验的建筑设计、工程公司,与众多总承包商、制造商和专业施工团队合作,为客户提供卓越的设计及高品质的工程,以丰富的经验确保建筑完成度与设计意图的高度契合。

公司坚持保持相对小规模的设计团队,以确保马克和皮特安德森作为负责人能够直接指导并亲自跟进公司的每个设计项目,与客户及合作者保持紧密合作。与经验丰富的设计、工程和施工团队的密切合作,使我们能够在各个城市完成各种不同规模的复杂项目,实现设计的卓越创意及施工的高完成度,同时保证更高的经济性。

作品  安德森安德森建筑设计事务所完成的项目遍及加利福尼亚州、夏威夷、西北太平洋地区,以及美国境内的纽约、马萨诸塞州、佛罗里达州、德克萨斯州及新墨西哥州。子安德森安德森建筑设计事务所1991年起在日本承接并完成了大量的项目,目前在中国及印度还有数个在建项目。意大利、德国、法国、泰国和设计和巴拿马均有我们设计建造的展览馆及专业建设工程项目。

安德森安德森建筑设计事务所最初以在独立的基地上为客户精心订制摩登的私家住宅,以及与先锋艺术家的合作而著称。除此之外,我们的客户群还包括了众多企业、公共部门和机构,设计的项目类型涵盖办公、商业、博物馆、技术画廊、校园规划建筑设计及居住区等各种不同类型。安德森安德森建筑设计事务所已经通过与北美和亚洲的制造商和政府机构进行直接合作,设计并完成了大量工厂化生产的装配式建筑,创造性地探索新的施工技术和更经济的施工方法,设计的作品类型也已延伸至家具和产品设计等材料、生产系统相关的领域。近期的工程还包括了美国和亚洲的大尺度校园设计及城市规划项目。

荣誉  公司的设计作品在美国、亚洲及欧洲被广泛报道,富于创造性的卓越设计因同时兼顾了低成本和高品质而备受赞誉并屡获大奖,包括三个国际建筑进步荣誉奖,以及美国建筑家协会国家奖、波士顿社会建筑师奖、美国木材理事会奖、美国学校和大学奖、新兴建筑师奖(纽约社会建筑师协会),还有来自对社会及环境服务设计进行专业认证的组织的奖项,如(哥本哈根)丹麦皇家名录奖、(苏黎世)奥德堡奖及(苏黎世)豪西姆(可持续发展)奖。

公司的图纸、设计模型和产品原型被广泛的展出,包括威尼斯建筑双年展、纽约现代艺术博物馆、汉堡工艺美术博物馆、洛杉矶艺术设计博物馆、旧金山现代艺术博物馆、巴拿马城市艺术博物馆和丹麦哥本哈根设计博物馆。公司合伙人马克和皮特安德森还定期获邀到美国、亚洲和欧洲的各个大学、博物馆、以及设计工程大会上介绍他们的设计作品。

安德森安德森建筑设计事务所的作品频频出现在美国、亚洲和欧洲的书籍及专业刊物上,包括《建筑期刊》、《建筑实录》(纽约)、《PLAN》(米兰)、《德国建筑杂志》(柏林)、《建筑导报》(伦敦)、《台湾建筑师》(台北),和《建造业杂志》(罗马)。

一本记录公司作品的专著《安德森安德森:建筑学和建筑》于2001年由普林斯顿建筑出版社出版。另一本介绍公司设计和建造技术作品的专著《装配式建筑原型-特别订制及工厂化生产》于2007年由普林斯顿建筑出版社出版,并获英国皇家建筑师协会图书奖的提名。值得一提的是,2009年5月份的《台湾建筑师》刊登了了长达50页的专题报道,回顾并评论了公司的设计作品。安德森安德森建筑设计事务所在设计及施工上均独具创意的设计作品还出现在受众面更广的大众媒体上,如《纽约时报》、《居住》(纽约)、《行动家》(台北)等,以及美国公共广播、美国有线电视新闻、美国广播公司、日本广播协会和欧洲电视一台等的节目中。

PROFILE

Background  Anderson Anderson Architecture is an internationally respected architecture and urban design firm with experience in a broad range of project types at large and small scales. Partners Mark Anderson and Peter Anderson started the firm as a design-build construction company in 1984. With a strong foundation in the practicalities of construction, the firm has grown into a diversely experienced architecture and construction practice collaborating with many other general contractors, manufacturers and construction professionals to provide international clients with design excellence, high-quality execution, and experienced representation of the client’s interests throughout the construction process.

Maintaining a relatively small design staff assures close personal attention to the firm’s designs projects. Mark and Peter Anderson work together as the lead designers directing all of the firm’s projects, working closely with clients and design collaborators. Close association with experienced teams of design, engineering, and construction associates provides depth and range of expertise allowing the firm to efficiently accomplish complex projects from small to very large scales, in many cities, with a high degree of economy, creativity and recognized excellence in both design and finished construction.

Work  Anderson Anderson has built extensively in California, Hawaii and the Pacific Northwest, with additional projects completed throughout the United States, including in New York, Massachusetts, Florida, Michigan, Texas, and New Mexico. Anderson Anderson has also built extensively in Japan, since 1991, with additional projects completed and under construction in China and India. Exhibition and specialty construction projects have also been designed and built in Italy, Germany, France, Thailand and Panama.

Best known for original, finely crafted modern buildings uniquely developed for individual sites and clients, and for artist collaborations and speculative design innovation, Anderson Anderson also works with numerous business clients, and with public and institutional clients on projects ranging from corporate facilities and retail projects, to museums, technology galleries, university buildings, campus and community design. Working directly with manufacturers and government agencies in North America and Asia, Anderson Anderson has designed and built numerous prefabrication systems creatively exploring new construction technologies and cost-efficient building methods. Related work on materials and manufacturing systems has extended into projects in furniture and product design, and industry consulting on a variety of creative design, exhibition, marketing, business strategy, manufacturing and construction issues. Recent work has also included larger-scale urban design projects for campuses and cities in the United States and Asia.

Honors  The firm’s work has been widely published in the United States, Asia and Europe, and recognized with numerous awards for its creativity in merging design excellence with cost-effective, high-quality execution. Competition prizes and design awards have included three international Progressive Architecture Honor Awards; national honors from the American Institute of Architects, The Boston Society of Architects, The American Wood Council, American School and University; The Emerging Architects honor from the New York Architectural League; and particular recognition for design work in service to society and the environment, from such groups as the Danish Royal Index Awards, Copenhagen; The Zumtobel Awards, Zurich; and The Holcim Awards, Zurich.

The firm’s drawings, design models and industry prototypes have been widely exhibited, including at the Venice Biennale of Architecture, The Museum of Modern Art in New York, The Hamburg Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe, The Los Angeles Museum of Art and Design, The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, The Panama City Museum of Art, and The Danish Design Museum, Copenhagen. Firm Principals Mark and Peter Anderson regularly present their work through invited lectures at universities, museums and design and construction conferences throughout The United States, Asia and Europe.

Publication of Anderson Anderson’s work appears frequently in books and professional publications in the United States, Asia and Europe—including in the journals Architecture, and Architectural Record (New York), PLAN (Milan), Deutsche BauZeitung (Berlin), Architecture Review (London), Taiwan Architect (Taipei), and L’Industrie delle Costruzioni (Rome).

A book on the firm’s work, Anderson Anderson: Architecture and Construction, was published by Princeton Architectural Press, New York, in 2001. A book on its  design and construction technology work, Prefab Prototypes; Site-Specific Design for Off-Site Fabrication, was published by Princeton Architectural Press in 2007, and nominated for a Royal Institute of British Architects Book Award. An issue focus, fifty-page retrospective and critical review on the firm’s design work was published by Taiwan Architect, May 2009. Anderson Anderson’s creative architecture and construction technology projects also appear in popular media such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Dwell (New York), La Vie (Taipei) and in television specials on PBS, CNN, ABC, NHK TV Tokyo, and on Europe1 television.